Our Team

Mr. Dhurba Pd. Adhikari - Chairperson

Message from the Chairperson

I am thrilled to share the inspiring story of Community Development & Awareness Nepal (CDA Nepal) and our ability to take on new projects. Our journey began in 2062 BS when passionate youths in Makawanpur committed themselves to rural development.

Since then, we’ve been actively involved in various areas like youth empowerment, sustainable agriculture, and climate change initiatives. Our partnerships with local organizations have been vital in bringing positive change to communities.

Our vision is to create a self-reliant society using local resources, ensuring fairness, prosperity, and a healthy environment. Our goal is to empower youth and promote responsible community development while preserving our surroundings.

CDA’s core values include youth mobilization, fairness, transparency, and environmental sensitivity. We strongly believe in working with diverse partners, no matter their location, to ensure quality services.

Our team is committed and experienced, supported by reliable resources and robust financial management. Quality is our priority, guided by principles of fairness, accountability, and sustainability.

Let’s unite our efforts for continued positive change and impactful community development.

CDA has 48 members in the General Assembly. The Assembly has elected an Governing Board (GB) comprising of 9 members. The GB members are:

Mr. Ishor Dhungana - Vice Chairperson

Mr. Ananta Baniya - Secretary

Ms. Sharmila Adhikari - Treasurer

Mrs. Rupa Sunar - Joint Secretary

Mrs. Menuka Khadka - Member

Mr. Bijaya Subedi - Member